The Facility

The test and research facility consists of four tunnels, each 400 m long. The Zentrum am Berg consists of two parallel road tunnels and two parallel railway tunnels, which are connected by cross passages and galleries. In total, the entire facility offers about 4 km of underground testing and training areas. In addition to the underground usage area, the Zentrum am Berg also has additional above-ground test areas for further research projects.

Would you like to use Zentrum am Berg?

This unique underground facility has a lot to offer. Find out if it suits your needs!

Contact us to arrange a viewing appointment!

Road Tunnel

The two parallel road tunnels were built in accordance with the latest construction and equipment regulations and thus offer a total of approximately 800 tunnel metres for research and training purposes. 

 

 

 

 

Railway Tunnel

The two railway tunnels run parallel to each other, with crosscuts, and comply with the latest construction and equipment regulations, thus providing sufficient usable space.

 

 

 

Gallery System

The entire tunnel system consists of the former mining operations on the Erzberg and has a total length of more than 2 km. The most diverse forms of development come together here, making the Zentrum am Berg a unique facility.

Die Anlage

Die Versuchs- und Forschungsanlage besteht aus vier Tunnel mit einer Länge von jeweils 400 m. Das Zentrum am Berg besteht aus zwei parallel geführten Straßentunnel sowie zwei parallel geführten Eisenbahntunnel, die durch originalgetreue Querschläge und auch Stollen verbunden sind. Insgesamt bietet die gesamte Anlage etwa 4 km untertägige Versuchs- und Trainingsflächen. Neben der untertägigen Nutzungsfläche besitzt das Zentrum am Berg auch zusätzliche obertägige Versuchsflächen für weitere Forschungsprojekte.

Sie wollen das Zentrum am Berg nutzen?

Die einzigartige untertägige Anlage bietet einiges. Möglicherweise auch für Ihre Zwecke?

Kontaktieren Sie uns zur Vereinbarung eines Besichtigungstermins!

Straßentunnel

Die beiden parallel geführten Straßentunnel wurden den aktuellsten Bau- und Ausrüstungsvorschriften entsprechend errichtet und bieten somit insgesamt circa 800 Tunnelmeter für Forschungs- und Ausbildungszwecke. 

 

 

 

 

Eisenbahntunnel

Die beiden Eisenbahntunnel werden parallel zueinander geführt und entsprechen den neuersten Bau- und Ausrüstungsvorschriften und verfügen somit über ausreichend Nutzungsfläche.  

 

 

 

Stollenanlage

Das gesamte Stollensystem besteht aus dem früheren Bergbau am Erzberg und umfasst eine Gesamtlänge von mehr als 2 km. Unterschiedlichste Ausbauformen treffen hier aufeinander und machen das Zentrum am Berg so zu einer einzigartigen Anlage.